Karma

August 26, 2007 at 8:36 pm (Justice, Personal, Religion)

I severely injured a squirrel the other day while playing disc golf.  I think I hit the little fucker with my driver and broke his leg.  I decided at the time that he probably fell out of a tree, but in retrospect, the coincidence is just to much to accept.  I am now reconciling it by saying that it was the same injury my cat had a few years back, and he healed up just fine.  So old squirrely will recover 100% in my mind.

I ran over a squirrel 11 years ago, and most likely killed it.  At the time, I felt that I made amends by rocking out to”The Divided Sky” on my way to work at Napoli’s.  (I used to smoke a ton of pot)  But this time I am hoping that actually admitting to it, anonymously on a blog, will serve as the karmic balance I need.

2 Comments

  1. LogJammin said,

    Karma already took it’s pound of flesh from you…in your disc golf score! SNAP!

    Honestly, I think that squirrel had Lou Gehrig’s, or West Hanta Marburg’s Plague…it just didn’t look right. Don’t blame yourself for hurting the rat…but do blame yourself for your horrible forehand! DOUBLE SNAP!!

  2. JB said,

    What you failed to notice is that I was playing left handed, just like that time you beat me at ping pong.

Leave a Reply

