49 bottles of beer on the floor

July 2, 2007 at 10:34 pm (Beer, food)

That’s what you’ll see when you walk in my kitchen.  In 2 weeks, The Glove’s Extra Special Bitter will be ready for the imbibing.   I’ve learned a few things in past brewing attempts, and I have a pretty good feeling about this one.  It actually tasted pretty good flat and warm.  If anyone out there knows how to filter beer, so that it doesn’t have a little layer of yeast at the bottom of each bottle, please let me know.  From what I understand if you don’t have some yeast in the bottle it won’t carbonate.

Today’s summer recipe: sautee some zucchini, onions, garlic and rosemary, place it on top of some greens with a dollop or 2 of yogurt.  It is especially good if you grew the zucchini, rosemary and greens in you own garden.  Yes I am a total tool.  Does anyone want some zucchini?  I have enough right now to choke a camel.

2 Comments

  1. TSS said,

    Sorry, I just strangled my camel last week.

  2. LogJammin said,

    Choking a camel with your zucchini is a good way to get it bit off…Sorry, that was too easy.

Leave a Reply

