Profanity

June 14, 2007 at 11:52 pm (Rant)

Don’t read this post if you are under 18.

Many of you have seen my driver’s license. Chances are, when you saw it, you said “damn bubba, where did you do hard time?” Yes, I look like a fucking thug in my license picture, which is one reason why I like it so goddamn much.

Tonight it was Thirsty Thursday at the Beavers game. I went with my company softball team, expecting some good old fashioned team bonding. At one point I went to buy some beers, and I got fully denied. She didn’t believe it was me. I busted out 2 credit cards, my student ID, and my goddamn Bally’s membership card, and she still wouldn’t sell to me. I said “bitch, what do you thing this is, some huge conspiracy to get a fucking 2 dollar Miller Lite?” slightly more politely than that. I had to wait in line at the next fucking booth to get some goddamn beers. I should have asked the stupid Mexican cunt for her goddamn green card, but I really just wanted to get another beer. That has never happened, but I have come close many times. I am 29 years old.

Dinner tonight consisted of a cold, colgealed peperroni pizza. It was fucking nasty. I would have supplemented it with some jalepenyo nachos, but the bitch wouldn’t sell me them to me.

I met a girl, we went to see some music afterwards, her name was Christina, I got her number, she might have been cute, but I was drunk. I might call her.

Music on my I-Tunes right now: Eazy-E.

The Bob O’Brien Band is worth checking out, if you are into gay soft-emo Dave Matthews type shit.

So ends another Thirsty Thursday. I’m going to be late for work tomorrow.

5 Comments

  1. Jb said,

    It was the Brian O’Dell Band. What did I call it? Bob O’Brien?

  2. corthar said,

    What does the fact that the lady was mexican have to do with the fact that she wouldn’t serve you beer? And why are you getting upset that someone didn’t believe you were 29? That would make my fucking day.

  3. JB said,

    The insinuation was that I would turn the tables on her–ask her for some form of paperwork that she probably couldn’t provide. She could have been an Eskimo and I would have said the same thing.

  4. LogJammin said,

    This is the salty Glove that makes grandmas shake in their shoes, dogs run away with their tails between their legs, and flowers wilt. You do look like a thug in your ID…and if I was a bartender, I’d think twice about serving somebody who looks like he did time for diddling little boys!

    I blame your rant on Eazy. He’s like a little Satan in your ears.
    One, then comes the two to the muthafucking three / Then comes the Eazy to the otha fucking E / …Don’t ask Eazy shit / It’s still a hit is a hit and a bitch is a bitch/ …Nutz on ya chin / Said you put yourself on my d**k / I put my nutz on ya chin…

    Words of wisdom…words of wisdom.

  5. JB said,

    What he said.

Leave a Reply

