The real burning question

April 24, 2007 at 5:51 pm (Music, Rant)

“If I just lay here…will you lie with me…and…pretend that this fucking song isn’t on the goddamn radio for the 400th fucking time today???” Jesus Tapdancing Christ, if I ever meet the guy who wrote that song, I’m going to kick him in the fucking balls!! “Look maw, ah kin play octaves on mah git-tar!” Nothing in the world is more depressing than some pierced, tattooed 30-something sellout pandering to a bunch of teeny-boppers. Seriously, is there an adult on the planet who listens to this crap?

Sorry, I had to balance out that last post.

2 Comments

  1. TSS said,

    Wow, that song is all kinds of terrible. I’d never heard of it until I just looked it up on youtube. Thanks, JB!

    I still think the title for Lamest Song Ever is Camera One. And that only wins because it beat out Closing Time. Look them up, if you dare.

  2. Texrat said,

    I happen to like the song. I just think it was overplayed. Different strokes… speaking of which, don’t have one over a tune, man. ; )

Leave a Reply

