The Philly Cheesesteak Burger

February 2, 2007 at 2:37 am (Rant)

Ok, I admit up front that I stole this from Jay Leno, but it is worth repeating. Carl’s Jr. has their new masterpiece, the Philly Cheesesteak Burger, polluting America’s airwaves and gastro-intestinal systems. Have you seen this commercial? It’s basically a giant cheeseburger, with all the fixins, topped off with some thin sliced beef that you would find on a cheesesteak. Is that how fat we are in this country, that MEAT has become a condiment? Are you kidding me?

Here is a picture and the “nutrition” information. 830 calories, 17 grams of saturated fat, and 1500 grams of sodium. If you throw in an order of fries and a large coke, you are approaching your daily allotment of calories. There are people who eat this shit twice a day, and the Demmycrats wonder why people oppose nationalized health care.

While I’m on the subject of the disgusting blobs our society spews out…fat people who smoke…Fuck ’em! Seriously…how much self-loathing do you have to have bottled up inside to show yourself such utter disrespect? I saw this guy today who was so fat he had trouble walking. He was probably pushing 400 pounds….barrelling for the nearest bench so he could light one up. I felt disgusted for a minute, then I decided to just feel sorry for him. Like, if a bus came by I was going to push him in front of it, to save him the misery of slowly killing himself subconsciously. He’s lucky buses no longer run on 5th Ave. Or not, perhaps.

Damn, I’m one bitter asshole. This is why I haven’t been writing anything lately.

3 Comments

  1. corthar said,

    Damn, you are one bitter asshole. Cheer up why don’t you?

    Consumption is an addiction, whether it be food, alcohol, sex, whatever. I wish this was an idyllic state, where we’d all be superhuman enough to not succumb to them. But this isn’t utopia, and the world sucks. So who are we to frown upon someone else’s methods of pacification? Even if your chosen ways are different, you know deep down the self-destructive habits you possess and love and won’t change.

    Working 8 to 6 and dealing with people is enough to make me want to self-destruct. Perhaps I should quit work and work out more.

  2. corthar said,

    god, I’m not really as preachy as my writing makes me sound, am I? I don’t preach in person. I need to quit written communication. But I work in corporate communication. Yet another sign I should quit my job and work out more.

  3. JB said,

    I used to be a fat smoker, so I can say that. Kind of like how you can only call someone a “nigger kike” if you happen to be a black German Jew.

Leave a Reply

