Hello

February 2, 2007 at 7:25 am (Random)

Do you ever just need to hit the reset button? That’s how I have felt lately. So naturally, the first thing I did was choose a new blog layout and pledge to myself that I would end my self imposed communication blackout. (drnk txt mesg @ 5AM dnt cnt) I chose “a dark blue and grey two-column theme adorned with flowers.” Not sure how I feel about it yet.

I am watching a PBS special on fractals. Arthur C. Clarke is hosting, and Stephen Hawking is a frequent guest quote guy. It is quite interesting, but I have been particularly upset by the fact that they got some cheap cover band to imitate Shine On You Crazy Diamond during the burnt-out screen saver shots. I’m sure Pink Floyd would have provided you with market-rate royalty fees to play what I’m sure everyone watching wishes you were using. That does it…I’m not joining OPB this year. Or maybe that means I should.

If there is a feeling better than thinking you are about to open your last beer, and realizing you have 2 left, I don’t know what it is.

Where do all the good people go? JJ asks the question, this week, on Austin City Limits. Since I’ll probably be home alone this Friday, I plan on watching. There are several job openings in my field in Austin right now. Maybe I’ll move there…I have a friend down there, who is always trying to convince me to go for a visit. She is also pretty crazy, if memory serves.

Now PBS is showing a program on plane crashes. I wonder which South Park rerun is on? Here is an official shout-out to my new, old friend Amanda, who I have known for 10 years but didn’t talk to for the last 6, who may or may not have read the email I sent her in which I informed her of the existence of this blog. Just make sure you leave Czechoslovakia the way you find it, ok?

Does anyone else not give a flying fuck about the super bowl? I might care if the Bears were actually good, and if Peyton “Visa McStarbucks” wasn’t the Colts’ QB. Maybe I’m a bitter Eagles fan. Let’s just say I’m glad I never posted my pre-playoffs predictions.

7 Comments

  1. rock creek rambler said,

    What, were they out of rainbows and unicorns motifs? Just kidding, I like it.

    I don’t care about the super bowl, but that doesn’t mean I won’t watch. I mean, hey, it’s football.

  2. JB said,

    I remember the goode old dayes of around 2001, my first blog, when I had to actually learn some HTML to make it remotely presentable.

  3. TSS said,

    I know, it’s depressing knowing there’s only one more game until August. I always go on suicide watch in the off season. Thank god for hockey.

  4. Rolf said,

    Valentine’s Day .Flowers are one of the most beautiful gifts God has given us. This beautiful gift is widely used in our every day life. For more infomation
    about all kinds of flowers go to http://www.flower-and-seed.com

  5. JB said,

    Thanks Rolf, that’s wild, wacky stuff.

  6. Big Picnic said,

    I love this layout! In fact, you wouldn’t know it by looking at it, but it’s the same layout I use on Big Picnic. At least, it’s the one I started with, I just changed all the colors and graphics.

  7. JB said,

    Those are some fancy flowers you have there. Unfortunately, my programming skills are limited to pointing and clicking.

Leave a Reply

