Own back, meet right hand

December 6, 2006 at 6:48 am (Uncategorized)

I just finished graduate school. About an hour and a half ago. Although it won’t be official until January 7, whenever someone asks me when I got my master’s degree, I am going to say “December 5th, 9-ish.” It has a nice ring to it. Send flowers and/or monetary awards to JB, c/o Jalalablog, Portland, OR.

Finishing grad school on a Tuesday in December is kind of like when I turned 21 on a Monday in Australia (drinking age = 18).  I am celebrating by sitting on the couch in front of the TV, drinking a 24-oz can of Bud Light. Pretty much the same thing I have done every night for the last 6 weeks. Yes, I have been suffering from the graduate school equivalenbt of senioritis. Let the healing begin.

8 Comments

  1. neckfro said,

    Woot!

  2. pedro said,

    poor a bud light out for the departed…
    smoke a spliff
    and live the life you love…!

    conGRANTulations.

  3. rock creek rambler said,

    I’m coming to portland soon. Pick a date. Oh, and congratulations. Your cookie is in the mail.

  4. 006 said,

    That reminds me I need to pick up my diploma from the grad office. Welcome to the club, alum.

  5. TSS said,

    Congrats! Where’s the whiskey?

  6. TITTYmack! said,

    dude,

    it’s about time you got the hell out of the urban center!

    TM

  7. daveyjones said,

    congrats!!! i’m almost half way there myself.

  8. daveyjones said,

    congrats!!! i’m almost half way there myself……

Leave a Reply

