Hiatus

November 23, 2006 at 8:58 pm (Random)

So you may have noticed that I haven’t posted anything recently. I spend all day at work in front of a computer, so when I’m not at work, the last thing I want to do is sit in front of a computer, and I can’t blog from work, so there you go. Maybe when I’m done with school I’ll feel more motivated. I thought I would post a little something today, however, since it is such a special day.

Why so special? HDTV, for one. My dad has a ginormous HDTV, so big that it actually made Detroit Lions football entertaining. I can’t wait until this weekend.

My niece has marginal control over her movements now; I think she actually made eye contact with me earlier. And I held her for almost 10 minutes before she crapped her pants. They grow up so fast.

I managed to avoid all the holiday traveling nightmares, by taking a red-eye Tuesday night. But I wouldn’t recommend it. They don’t have bagels in Atlanta, even at the airport Starbucks.

Me and a few people are talking about going to a high school football game Friday. The old alma mater is in the semis of the playoffs. I can’t believe it, but it looks like I will have to buy tickets from a scalper. I hate to say it but I probably can’t dust off the old high school ID and get in for free. But I will probably try.

3 Comments

  1. unclepedro said,

    i was just in west vagine last weekend. so nice and quaint.
    glad you had a good holiday. hope you get back to wherever it is that you live these days safe.
    peace.

  2. corthar said,

    so awesome how you tried to contact me.

    friends rock.

  3. JB said,

    Well I called one of your numbers the other day…it’s not my fault you have 4 cell phones. You wanna come over and watch college football?

Leave a Reply

