I love Portland

October 12, 2006 at 7:35 am (Uncategorized)

Someone forgot to tell the weather that it is October. If it didn’t hit 80 today, it was damn close, and not a cloud in the sky. I spent the day riding my bike around, taking pictures. (I finally got my camera fixed. FYI, never buy anything from Fry’s, unless you like things that break and smart-assed customer service reps with names like Justin Tyme) This post and the ones that follow are a snapshot of my day and a window into what an unemployed grad student thinks about. The first 3 are from the eastbank esplanade; the first is my favorite view of downtown (click to enlarge):

pdx1.JPG

pdx2.JPG

pdx5.JPG

From the Sellwood Bridge:

pdx4.JPG

From the Broadway Bridge:

pdx6.JPG

pdx7.JPG

Yes, I have a bias/affinity for skyline shots.

Leave a Reply

