Revelation of the day

March 22, 2006 at 9:50 pm (Music)

I have been listening to a lot of Metallica lately: old school, hard hitting Metallica, not the Napster-era Cult of Personality bullshit. And I will say this: Lars Ulrich is a terrible drummer. He sucks; I could be their drummer with a few weeks practice. I used to get into heated debates with an old roommate from college about this: he swore the guy was using Kawasaki One Man Jam, and I based my contra opinion on my experience at Lollapalooza 1996, where I was distracted by pyrotechnics, dehydration and heat stroke. But now, at this late date, I can say this: Mattdude, if you’re out there, you were right. I’m sorry. And I shouldn’t have said that about your grandma, I’m sure she’s a lovely lady.

2 Comments

  1. LogJammin said,

    Have to disagree. Listen to the live, shit, binge and purge albums. Sure he’s a cock-sucker of the first order, but the boy can play a mean percussion. Next you’ll be saying that Meg White is a shitty drummer! Have you no respect?

  2. LogJammin said,

    ps. the banner reference to joe dirt seems a bit juevenile, even for JB. come on, fucking david spade! my asshole is funnier than him on a good day…

Leave a Reply

