Didn’t even have to use my AK

October 27, 2005 at 4:21 am (Personal)

I’d have to say that today was a pretty good day. I set my alarm late enough so that by the time it went off, Morning Edition was over, and I was awoken to the melodious sounds of Brahams. One of the first news items I read, in my underwear, was that Scooter Libby and Karl Rove are most likely going to be indicted by the end of the week. I consider that to be very good news. Then I started to do some reading for a class I had today, and I found out that the article was for next week. I celebrated by going to the Thai lunch cart. I got an A on my paper I handed in last week. I ran 3 consecutive 8 minute miles, a feat I have never before accomplished. I got an internship I applied for a few weeks ago, which hopefully means even less time with my current employer. I had a really good conversation with my parents. The White Sox swept Texas under the rug. I bought an 85 dollar pair of jeans for 25 bucks. Then, the grand finale, as I was waiting for the bus I looked down, and there was George Dub looking up at me. That’s right ladies and gentlemen, I found a quarter.

I think Homer Simpson had a similar day once.

5 Comments

  1. corthar said,

    Brahms…I’m not trying to ruin your superb day, but you’ve got me so confused…Is George Dubya also on a quarter, or was that a typo?

  2. booyah said,

    I’m forced to assmume he’s referring to George Washington.

  3. dave said,

    were the miles adter the thai food?ouch.

  4. LogJammin said,

    what better way to top off such a wonderful day than actually USING your AK? this is Oregon, afterall.

  5. JB said,

    Boo, that’s why you’re going to law school, because you’re so smart.LJ, that’s why we’re going out tonight.Dave, yes, it was later. Much later.

Leave a Reply

