Irony

June 10, 2005 at 2:23 am (Personal)

When I was 12, I made a time capsule at school, and I got it back
today. Much to my dismay, a quarter from 1965 is still only worth
25 cents, and Garbage Pail Kids didn’t appreciate like I had
hoped. But I wrote a letter to myself, which contained the
following cryptic statement: “I hope your got yourself a good woman,
and none of your friends are dead.”

On that note, I will be camping in the Redwoods for the next few days,
then going to Vancouver to check out some hash bars. So I’ll
likely be on hiatus for a while.

3 Comments

  1. Underused said,

    Damn it, I want my time capsule. I have absolutely no idea what I put in it.

  2. larry said,

    I never finished mine.

  3. larry said,

    Gentelmen, I grant you Passed Out Wookies:www.passedoutwookies.com/

Leave a Reply

