One and done

March 9, 2005 at 6:07 pm (Religion)

Portland's hope for postseason excitement died on the vine yesterday, as the Vikings fail to advance in the Big Sky tournament. I was going to go to the game tonight too. What? You thought I was talking about the Blazers? I gave up on them in October.

Personally, I think we lost because Jesus doesn't love us. Some of you may recall an earlier post I made on the subject of Our Lord's interest in mediocre college basketball…I'd link to it but the old site seems to have been unilaterally dismantled. Which brings me to my next point, dear readers (all 5 of you). Do people want to have posting rights on this site, or are you content to have my occasional rantings shoved down your throat? In the next week or so I am going to fully register this thing and move to our new URL: http://www.jalalablog.com. So let me know.

5 Comments

  1. corthar said,

    if you’re handing out rights, I’ll gladly take ’em.

  2. JB said,

    We’ll see. It costs more and I kind of like the idea of having my own bully pulpit.

  3. jones said,

    can’t we just send you stuff to post for us anyway?

  4. larry said,

    I would enjoy posting some crap while letting you deal with keeping the site up. I think what’s more important is what you want the site to be.

  5. your dad said,

    Contrary to popular belief, the site is back up. Long story short, our server was essentially stolen from our facility…but we have it back and now everything is happy. I have a wordpress blog on there now, forums, etc. Jbad–if you want the domain, or want help putting a wordpress on jalalablog, let me know. WordPress is dope. Then again, if you’re set on having your own bully pulpit–keep on keeping on.

Leave a Reply

